Dan Rayfield Speaker of the House



900 Court Street NE Salem, OR 97301

Oregon House of Representatives

MEMORANDUM

TO: Tim Sekerak, Chief Clerk of the House

FROM: Dan Rayfield, Speaker of the House

RE: Speaker Appointment – Interim Committees

DATE: April 15th, 2022

Effective immediately and pursuant to House Rule 8.05, I am discharging all Representatives of the following committees and appointing the following Representatives to interim committees:

2021-22 Interim House Policy Committees

Agriculture, Land Use, and Water Committee Ken Helm, Chair Susan McLain, Vice Chair Mark Owens, Vice Chair Jami Cate Pam Marsh Jeff Reardon

Anna Scharf David Brock Smith Marty Wilde Anna Williams Brad Witt

Behavioral Health Committee

Rob Nosse, Chair Raquel Moore-Green, Vice Chair Lisa Reynolds, Vice Chair Christine Goodwin Chris Hoy John Lively Lily Morgan Travis Nelson Nathan Sosa Brad Witt Boomer Wright Business and Labor Committee Paul Holvey, Chair Daniel Bonham, Vice Chair Dacia Grayber, Vice Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Janelle Bynum Jami Cate Paul Evans Jessica George Andrea Salinas Barbara Smith Warner Brad Witt

Early Childhood Committee

Karin Power, Chair Lisa Reynolds, Vice Chair Jack Zika, Vice Chair John Lively Courtney Neron Sheri Schouten Suzanne Weber Boomer Wright

Economic Recovery and Prosperity Committee

John Lively, Chair Jami Cate, Vice Chair Jason Kropf, Vice Chair Daniel Bonham Zach Hudson Bobby Levy Rachel Prusak Ricki Ruiz Kim Wallan Brad Witt

Education Committee

Teresa Alonso Leon, Chair Courtney Neron, Vice Chair Suzanne Weber, Vice Chair Jessica George Zach Hudson Mark Owens Jeff Reardon Ricki Ruiz Barbara Smith Warner Boomer Wright

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Pam Marsh, Chair Zach Hudson, Vice Chair David Brock Smith, Vice Chair Christine Goodwin Ken Helm Raquel Moore-Green Mark Owens Khanh Pham Andrea Valderrama Marty Wilde

Health Care Committee

Rachel Prusak, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Andrea Salinas, Vice Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Wlnsvey Campos Maxine Dexter Raquel Moore-Green Ron Noble Sheri Schouten Suzanne Weber

Housing Committee

Julie Fahey, Chair Wlnsvey Campos, Vice Chair Lily Morgan, Vice Chair James Hieb Chris Hoy Pam Marsh Mark Meek Courtney Neron Andrea Valderrama Suzanne Weber Jack Zika

Human Services Committee

Anna Williams, Chair Ricki Ruiz, Vice Chair Anna Scharf, Vice Chair Travis Nelson Ron Noble Mark Owens Sheri Schouten

Judiciary Committee

Janelle Bynum, Chair Ron Noble, Vice Chair Karin Power, Vice Chair Maxine Dexter Ken Helm Jason Kropf Rick Lewis Lily Morgan Kim Wallan Marty Wilde

Revenue Committee

Nancy Nathanson, Chair Khanh Pham, Vice Chair E. Werner Reschke, Vice Chair Bobby Levy Pam Marsh Greg Smith Andrea Valderrama

Rules Committee

Barbara Smith Warner, Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson, Vice Chair Julie Fahey, Vice Chair Paul Holvey Andrea Valderrama Kim Wallan Jack Zika

Veterans and Emergency Management Committee Dacia Grayber, Chair

Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Mark Meek, Vice Chair Paul Evans Jessica George Boomer Wright

2021-22 Interim House Special Committees

Special Committee on COVID-19 Response

Maxine Dexter, Chair Cedric Hayden, Vice Chair Rachel Prusak, Vice Chair Wlnsvey Campos James Hieb Raquel Moore-Green Lisa Reynolds

Special Committee on Wildfire Recovery Paul Evans, Chair Rick Lewis, Vice Chair Pam Marsh, Vice Chair Jami Cate David Gomberg Dacia Grayber Mark Meek Lily Morgan

2021-22 Interim Joint Committees

Conduct Committee*

Daniel Bonham, Co-Chair Tawna Sanchez, Co-Chair John Lively Raquel Moore-Green Cedric Hayden, Alternate Jason Kropf, Alternate Pam Marsh, Alternate Mark Owens, Alternate Khanh Pham, Alternate E. Werner Reschke, Alternate

Emergency Board*

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Julie Fahey Paul Holvey Susan McLain Rob Nosse E. Werner Reschke Tawna Sanchez Greg Smith Duane Stark

Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Bobby Levy Ricki Ruiz

General Government Subcommittee Greg Smith, Co-Chair David Gomberg Zach Hudson

Human Services Subcommittee

Rob Nosse, Co-Chair Wlnsvey Campos Cedric Hayden

Interstate 5 Bridge Committee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis Karin Power Greg Smith

Legislative Administration Committee*

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Julie Fahey Paul Holvey Greg Smith Nancy Nathanson, Alternate

Legislative Audit Committee*

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Tawna Sanchez Greg Smith

Legislative Information Management and Technology Committee* Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair

Nancy Nathanson, Co-Chair Jessica George Pam Marsh

Legislative Policy and Research Committee*

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon David Gomberg Cedric Hayden David Brock Smith Duane Stark

Legislative Counsel Committee*

Dan Rayfield, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Karin Power Kim Wallan Marty Wilde

Public Records Subcommittee

Kim Wallan, Co-Chair Karin Power

Transportation Committee*

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Shelly Boshart Davis, Co-Vice Chair Paul Evans Rick Lewis Nancy Nathanson Ron Noble Khanh Pham Karin Power

Ways and Means

Tawna Sanchez, Co-Chair David Gomberg, Co-Vice Chair Greg Smith, Co-Vice Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Janelle Bynum Paul Evans Susan McLain Rob Nosse E. Werner Reschke Duane Stark Andrea Valderrama

Capital Construction Subcommittee

Paul Holvey, Co-Chair Vikki Breese-Iverson Nancy Nathanson Dan Rayfield Greg Smith

Education Subcommittee

Susan McLain, Co-Chair Teresa Alonso Leon Bobby Levy E. Werner Reschke Ricki Ruiz

General Government Subcommittee

Greg Smith, Co-Chair David Gomberg Cedric Hayden Zach Hudson Marty Wilde

Human Services Subcommittee

Rob Nosse, Co-Chair Wlnsvey Campos Cedric Hayden Duane Stark Anna Williams

Public Safety Subcommittee

Paul Evans, Co-Chair Dacia Grayber Jason Kropf Rick Lewis Duane Stark

Transportation and Economic Development Subcommittee

David Gomberg, Co-Chair Travis Nelson Anna Scharf Nathan Sosa Jack Zika *Committee membership is established according to statute and rule and adjustments (if any) are made accordingly.

Note:

The Joint Ways and Means committee and subcommittees do not typically meet during the Legislative interim. Appointments are listed for ease of reference and to align changes made in the interim before the 2022 Legislative Session and those made during the 2022 Legislative Session.

The House reconstituted the House Committee on Conduct on February 24th, 2022. The Joint Committee on Conduct is comprised of the House Committee membership; the Joint Committee on conduct is listed above for ease of reference. The House reconstituted House membership to the Joint Emergency Board on March 4th, 2022.

Don't hesitate to contact Kristina Narayan, Legislative Director in my office, with any questions. You may reach her by email at <u>Kristina.Narayan@oregonlegislature.gov</u>.